Stability Ball Core


This class is taught by:

Kris Duke

Kris Duke is originally from the Spokane area, but has also lived in Denver, CO and Las Vegas, NV. Kris’s interest in physical fitness started when she was a college student. Her interest started with aerobics and weight training at SFCC. Thirteen years ago she hesitantly ventured into an adult ballet class while her young daughters were taking their own classes. She liked it so much, that she started taking floor barre and Pilates, which were also offered as part of the adult class schedule.

Three years ago, Kris discovered how Pilates can bring a person back from injuries and make someone stronger than they were before. When Kris’s daughter Tori was recovering from back and ankle injuries due to dance, Kris found Angelie Melzer to help her daughter rehabilitate her body. Angelie insisted that Kris would be an excellent instructor, and with a little bit of convincing, Kris took her first Balanced Body course, Body Barre. Kris instantly fell in love with Pilates. Since then she has gone on to receive her certifications from Balanced Body in Pilates Mat and Springboard.

Kris continues to grow everyday in her love and appreciation of Pilates. She also enjoys meeting new people and helping them discover what their body is capable of with proper Pilates training.

Ashley Mach

Ashley Mach is a certified Pilates instructor through Pilates Sports Center.  Ashley comes from a background of being very non athletic she wanted a lifestyle that encouraged her to stay in shape and have more energy.  Ashley started to work out with Pilates in high school and college. Shortly after college she decided to pursue her passion in Pilates and enrolled in a 500 hour program through Pilates Sports Center. She received training in both modern and traditional Pilates techniques. As well as, a thorough knowledge in anatomy of the human body. Shortly after starting her training she started teaching as an apprentice and taught until she received her certification.
Stability Ball Core will get you rolling and kick in your core as soon as you "sit" down! 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Jul 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Ashley Mach
  • Mon Aug 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Aug 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Aug 28 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Sep 04 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Sep 11 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Sep 18 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Sep 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Oct 02 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Oct 09 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Oct 16 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Oct 23 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Oct 30 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Nov 06 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Nov 13 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke
  • Mon Nov 20 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Kris Duke