Gait and Postural Analysis


This class is taught by:

Angelie Melzer

Angelie is a Master Instructor at Team Pilates.  Angelie began studying Pilates back in 1988 due to severe Scoliosis. As a result of her practice, she had a successful career as a professional Ballet dancer and is still surgery free today! She is an authorized Instructor Trainer for Balanced Body and has co-created and written several courses, manuals and DVDs, to include Balanced Body Continuing Education courses, a Pre and Post Natal Pilates DVD and Movement Therapy for Children Course Manual.  She worked as an adjunct professor for the University of Missouri and University of New Mexico, as well as guest faculty at Texas A&M.

She is the owner/founder of Team Pilates® an Educational/Training Organization Member of the Pilates Method Alliance®. Team Pilates® offers numerous continuing education courses in the Pilates Method, Pilates Movement Therapy for Children, Bosates® and Anatomy in 3D, as well as private sessions on the Pilates equipment, mat and standing work. She has completed continuing education courses in Pilates through DK Body Balancing, STOTT and Polestar. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Human Resource Management. She holds additional certifications as a Personal Trainer from ACE and the Aerobics and Fitness Association of America. She is a member of IDEA Health and Fitness Association.

Angelie started her Pilates training in 1988 due to severe Scoliosis and continued her Pilates training throughout her professional dance career. Angelie has performed and taught with numerous professional ballet companies throughout the United States including Colorado Ballet, Milwaukee Ballet, Aspen/Santa Fe Ballet, Dayton Ballet and Kansas City Ballet.

She currently holds the highest level of national certification in the Pilates Industry; a PMA Pilates Gold Certification®. She was one of the first individuals to take the PMA National Certification and obtain this status. She was originally certified by the PhysicalMind Institute in New York City in 1999 and became a Certifying Instructor/Teacher Trainer for them in the spring of 2003, certifying numerous Pilates practitioners throughout the United States. In addition, she has completed the Core Dynamics Teacher Training under the tutelage of Michelle Larssen.

This 6 hour continuing education workshop will cover natural gait patterns and common deviations, as well as how to administer a postural evaluation and general gait analysis.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Mon Dec 17 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Tue Dec 18 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Wed Dec 19 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Thu Dec 20 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Fri Dec 21 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Sat Dec 22 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Sun Dec 23 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Mon Dec 24 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Tue Dec 25 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Wed Dec 26 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Thu Dec 27 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Fri Dec 28 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Sat Dec 29 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Sun Dec 30 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Mon Dec 31 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Tue Jan 01 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Wed Jan 02 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Thu Jan 03 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer
  • Fri Jan 04 4:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Angelie Melzer