Yoga Fundamentals


This class is taught by:

Leslie DoQui Sretenovic

Leslie has been teaching Yoga for over 30 years and was a professional modern dancer, so she knows movement!

"Leslie can easily teach to all student levels. She readily adapts her strengths to fit the demands of the participants and can jump into any class and apply her vast knowledge base to deliver what people expect."
Yoga Fundamentals teaches basic foundation and preparation towards building a yoga practice.Participants will learn where and how to set hands and feet, basic breathing techniques and how to modify yoga poses.As the student gains a sure footing in these areas we will begin linking poses and exploring the transition between poses. Next, we will discuss the importance of bandas (root locks), and the vayus (the 5 directions of energies) and how breath and consciousness are inherently linked.All levels are welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Dec 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Dec 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Dec 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Dec 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Jan 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Jan 11 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Jan 18 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Jan 25 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Feb 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Feb 08 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Feb 15 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Feb 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic