Yoga: Yin (deep stretch)


This class is taught by:

Leslie DoQui Sretenovic

Leslie has been teaching Yoga for over 30 years and was a professional modern dancer, so she knows movement!

"Leslie can easily teach to all student levels. She readily adapts her strengths to fit the demands of the participants and can jump into any class and apply her vast knowledge base to deliver what people expect."
VigorousFlexibility and relaxation.Yin goes beyond the average stretching routine. This quiet, meditative practice focuses on lengthening the muscles and releasing connective tissues (fascia). Gravity is your friend, as you reach your edge, holding a pose for several minutes. It complements yang or "active" yoga-it's a must for any athlete. Stress and injury restrict blood flow causing stiffness and pain. Yin Yoga can help blood circulate better. The focus of this practice is to stretch the large muscles groups that commonly hold stress, such as hips, lower back and shoulders.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Aug 03 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Aug 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Aug 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Aug 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Aug 31 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Sep 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Sep 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Sep 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Sep 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Oct 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Oct 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Oct 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Oct 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic
  • Thu Nov 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Leslie DoQui Sretenovic